Calendar

Fri Feb 03
  • Kinder Double Session Day 

  • Student Council - 3rd, 4th & 5th Grade 7:40 am8:00 am

  • Community Coffee 8:00 am9:00 am

  • Wildcat Assembly 8:30 am9:00 am
    https://spusd.zoom.us/j/86297962315

Tue Feb 07
  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

Fri Feb 10
  • Jog-a-Thon 

Tue Feb 14
  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

Wed Feb 15
  • PTA General Association Meeting 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thu Feb 16
  • Kinder Double Session Day 

Fri Feb 17
  • No School 

Mon Feb 20
  • No School 

Tue Feb 21
  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

Thu Feb 23
  • Science Night 6:00 pm7:00 pm

Mon Feb 27
  • Read Across America Week 

Tue Feb 28
  • Read Across America Week 

  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

  • Ink Drinkers - 5th Grade 3:00 pm4:30 pm

Wed Mar 01
  • Read Across America Week 

  • Ink Drinkers - 4th Grade 3:00 pm4:30 pm

  • PTA EB Meeting 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thu Mar 02
  • Read Across America Week 

  • Student Council - 5th Grade Only 7:40 am8:00 am

  • Ink Drinkers - 3rd Grade 3:00 pm4:30 pm

Ink Drinkers

Calling all 3rd, 4th and 5th Graders!

Ink Drinkers’ Book Club is an after-school club for students who love to read and want to share their reading adventures with others.

Meetings will be conducted in-person in the AV Library. There are no requirements to join. There will be 3 different book clubs with their own meetings to represent each grade. Attendance is not mandatory, but strongly encouraged.

Meetings will be held EACH MONTH from 3:00-4:30 PM as follows:

5TH GRADE Ink Drinkers  (TUESDAYS, 3:00-4:30 PM)
(10/25, 11/29, 12/13, 1/24, 2/28, 3/21, 4/25, 5/23)

4TH GRADE Ink Drinkers  (WEDNESDAYS, 3:00-4:30 PM)
(10/26, 11/30, 12/14, 1/25, 3/1, 3/22, 4/26, 5/24)

3RD GRADE Ink Drinkers (THURSDAYS, 3:00-4:30 PM)
(10/27, 12/1, 12/15, 1/26, 3/2, 3/23, 4/27, 5/25)

We share books we have read, read a selected book together, and rate the books!

Each MONTH, book club members bring any fiction book they have read to share with the other members. They can give a short book talk and rate the book.

Students will also select a book that the club as a whole will read independently to discuss. Copies can be provided if needed. A detailed book discussion where students are encouraged to express their opinions is followed by rating the book.

Students can run for a position on the club’s Executive Board – President, Vice President, Secretary, Sergeant-at-Arms – to help run the meetings.

If reading excites you, come share your adventures!

Happy Reading!
Mrs. Baydaline

If you would like to join please fill out this Google Form

Feel free to download an Ink Drinkers Informational PDF

Please feel free to email Mrs. Baydaline with questions