There are many ways to be involved at Arroyo Vista, and many of the events and programs we run would not happen without the time, dedication, and hard work of our fabulous volunteers.  Please see descriptions of these events at the Volunteer Programs page.

If you are interested in serving on a committee or on the board, please email PTA President, Karissa Adams, or any representative from your area of interest below.

2020-2021 Executive Board Roster


President: Karissa Adams
Executive Vice President: Megan Gardner
1st VP, Ways and Means: Jennifer Wang
2nd VP, Communication: Sarah Kovatch
3rd VP, Wish Night: Erik Gammell
4th VP, Volunteer Coordinator: Jennifer Koca
5th VP, Programs and Assemblies: Brian Mahler
Recording Secretary: Patricia Urzua
Treasurer: Judy Asakura (Matsui)
Financial Secretary: Jackie Tolj
Auditor: Marcela Owens
Historian: Panda Korman
Parliamentarian: Cindy Shin

standing Committee ChairPERSONS

Art Docents: Erin Bonz and Cassandra Kaldor
Membership Chairperson: Diane Valdez
Community Commerce Chairperson: Ryan Dwyer
5th Grade Promotion Chairpersons: Jennine Robinson and Laura McLennon (Rogers)
Website and Technology Chair: Jaime Thompson

Other Members

Teacher Representative: Laura Ishibashi
School Principal: Kim Sinclair

2020- 2021 Event Coordinators

All City Track Meet:  Megan Gardner and Eryn Kalavsky
All School Sing: Brian Mahler and Kelly Kwan
AV Delegates to Council PTA: Amber Jaeger
Book Fair: Jen Koca and Kelly Kwan
Box Tops: Jennifer Wang
Community Outreach: Kelly Kwan
Directory:  Marion Johnson, and Alex Zepkowski
Honorary Service Awards: Megan Gardner and Jen Koca
Hospitality: Stella Jang
Inclusion and Equity: Amber Jaeger
Jog-a-Thon: Jennifer Wang, Stella Jang, and Keri Tuazon
Kindergarten Play Date: Patricia Urzua and Jaclyn Tolj
Legislative Chair: Maria Thorpe
Marketplace: Stella Jang and Janna Conner-Niclaes
Movie Night: Kelly Kwan and Noël Bahamón
Parent Party: Panda Korman, Stella Jang , and Jenn Koca
Parent Education: Nick Taylor
Read Across America: Judy Matsui and Aileen Miranda-Chan
Red Ribbon Week:
Reflections:  Chris Yule and Katy Hilton
Science Fair:  Caroline Min
Science Night:  Evgueniy Lubenov & Jonah Kannerr
Site Beautification: Leslie Brill
Sports Day: Catherine Kelly
Sustainability: Jennifer Wang
Talent Show: Rob Clyde and Stephanie Rigolot
Teacher Appreciation: Kirsten Kawai and Heidi Mayne
Vision and Hearing: Nancy Rifle
Weights and Measures: Nancy Rifle
Wellness: Danielle Williams