Calendar

Fri Apr 19
  • All City Track Meet 

Sat Apr 20
  • All City Track Meet 

Tue Apr 23
  • Popsicle Sales 

Tue Apr 30
  • Popsicle Sales 

Wed May 01
  • PTA Executive Board Meeting 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thu May 02
  • Student Council - 5th Grade Only 7:40 am8:00 am

Fri May 03
  • Kinder Double Session Day 

  • Student Council - 3rd, 4th & 5th Grade 7:40 am8:00 am

Tue May 07
  • Popsicle Sales 

  • 5th Grade Ink Drinkers 3:00 pm4:30 pm

Wed May 08
  • 4th Grade Ink Drinkers 3:00 pm4:30 pm

Thu May 09
  • 3rd Grade Ink Drinkers 3:00 pm4:30 pm

  • Talent Show 6:00 pm8:00 pm

Mon May 13
  • Staff Appreciation Week 

Tue May 14
  • Staff Appreciation Week 

  • Popsicle Sales 

Wed May 15
  • Staff Appreciation Week 

  • PTA General Assembly Meeting 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thu May 16
  • Staff Appreciation Week 

Fri May 17
  • Staff Appreciation Week 

New Families

Dear New Arroyo Vista Family,

Welcome to the Arroyo Vista community! We hope that you have a smooth transition to your new school.  We would like you to know about our PTA and everything the PTA can do to help you become a connected member of our AV community.  AV has a robust PTA that works closely with our teachers, staff and students to provide support and meaningful programs all year long.  Here are ways to engage with and support the PTA.

Subscribe to the AV Weekly Wildcat newsletter to receive our weekly e-newsletters filled with the highlights and upcoming events both at school and in the community.  You can also learn how to subscribe to the PTA calendar at this link.

Get in touch with your room parentEach classroom has a room parent who communicates to all families.  Please ask your teacher to connect you with your class’s room parent, or reach out to the PTA Volunteer Coordinator at [email protected] to get connected.

Become a PTA member.  There is no volunteer commitment for signing up.

Follow us on Instagram @ arroyovistapta.

Browse this website PTAV.org for more information about the school, programs we participate in, list of association meetings and other great resources!

Once you have had time to settle in, we invite you to look into volunteering options and consider donating to our PTA.

Check out volunteer options and sign up.

Donate to the No Sweat Fundraiser.

Feel free to contact us at any time if you have any questions or comments and we hope to get to know you and your family soon!

Best Regards,

Erik Gammell, AV PTA President