Calendar

Thu Oct 06
  • Student Council - 3rd, 4th & 5th Grade 7:40 am8:00 am

Fri Oct 07
  • Kinder Double Session Day 

  • Community Coffee 8:00 am9:30 am

  • Wildcat Assembly 8:30 am9:00 am
    https://spusd.zoom.us/j/86297962315

Tue Oct 11
  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

Tue Oct 18
  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

Wed Oct 19
  • PTA General Association Meeting 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thu Oct 20
  • Great Shake Out 

Mon Oct 24
  • Red Ribbon Week 

Tue Oct 25
  • Red Ribbon Week 

  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

Wed Oct 26
  • Red Ribbon Week 

Thu Oct 27
  • Red Ribbon Week 

Fri Oct 28
  • Red Ribbon Week 

Mon Oct 31
  • Halloween Parade 8:30 am9:30 am

Tue Nov 01
  • OSS 

  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

Wed Nov 02
  • OSS 

  • PTA EB Meeting 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thu Nov 03
  • OSS 

  • Student Council - 5th Grade Only 7:40 am8:00 am

  • Wildcat Assembly 8:30 am9:00 am
    https://spusd.zoom.us/j/83871069173?pwd=L0MxMlc5Ly9zajluOCtXU3FSaE4yUT09

Fri Nov 04
  • OSS 

  • Pupil Free Day - No School 

  • Student Council - 3rd, 4th & 5th Grade 7:40 am8:00 am

  • Wildcat Assembly 8:30 am9:00 am
    https://spusd.zoom.us/j/86297962315

Parent Education

SEL – What is it? And why is it Important?
Check out this 16 minute video presentation by South Pas parent, Oscar Madrigal.

Oscar clearly and concisely explains what Social and Emotional Learning (SEL) is and why it is important! Stay tuned for more opportunities to learn about SEL from your AV PTA!


Back to School: Managing Anxieties – Marengo PTA Parent Ed

In October, Marengo PTA held an online parent education night with Nancy Ho, Clinical Program Supervisor from the Chinatown Service Center. Her messaging on managing anxieties is so important.  Please take the time to watch the recorded presentation and review the PowerPoint she has shared with us.

Back to School: Managing Anxieties – Marengo PTA Parent Ed


Link to PowerPoint


The information and opinions shared in this presentation are those of the speaker and the Chinatown Service Center. SPUSD partners with Chinatown Service Center to offer free, community-based health services to students and families.