Calendar

Thu Oct 06
  • Student Council - 3rd, 4th & 5th Grade 7:40 am8:00 am

Fri Oct 07
  • Kinder Double Session Day 

  • Community Coffee 8:00 am9:30 am

  • Wildcat Assembly 8:30 am9:00 am
    https://spusd.zoom.us/j/86297962315

Tue Oct 11
  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

Tue Oct 18
  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

Wed Oct 19
  • PTA General Association Meeting 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thu Oct 20
  • Great Shake Out 

Mon Oct 24
  • Red Ribbon Week 

Tue Oct 25
  • Red Ribbon Week 

  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

Wed Oct 26
  • Red Ribbon Week 

Thu Oct 27
  • Red Ribbon Week 

Fri Oct 28
  • Red Ribbon Week 

Mon Oct 31
  • Halloween Parade 8:30 am9:30 am

Tue Nov 01
  • OSS 

  • Popsicle Sales 2:25 pm3:10 pm

Wed Nov 02
  • OSS 

  • PTA EB Meeting 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Thu Nov 03
  • OSS 

  • Student Council - 5th Grade Only 7:40 am8:00 am

  • Wildcat Assembly 8:30 am9:00 am
    https://spusd.zoom.us/j/83871069173?pwd=L0MxMlc5Ly9zajluOCtXU3FSaE4yUT09

Fri Nov 04
  • OSS 

  • Pupil Free Day - No School 

  • Student Council - 3rd, 4th & 5th Grade 7:40 am8:00 am

  • Wildcat Assembly 8:30 am9:00 am
    https://spusd.zoom.us/j/86297962315

Wish Night

What is Wish Night?

Wish Night is held in conjunction with Back-To-School Night. It’s an opportunity for parents to meet their child(ren)’s teacher(s) and learn about some of the exciting programs and projects their child(ren) will be involved in during the school year.

Each year, we ask our teachers to create a list of supplemental equipment, technology, books and supplies that they would love to have for your child(ren)’s classroom. Through Wish Night, you donate directly to your child(ren)’s classroom and without your donation your child(ren)’s classroom would not be able to afford these materials.

How is the money from Wish Night distributed within Arroyo Vista?

Wish Night donations are allocated to 3 areas at Arroyo Vista according to your wishes. You can designate how much of your donation should go to your child(ren)’s classroom, towards School-Wide programs or the Principal’s Discretionary Fund. School-Wide programs, such as the School Field Trip Fund, Speech and Occupational Therapy, Visual Arts, Drama & Music help enrich our children’s experience at AV. A list of the school-wide programs is detailed on the attached Wish Night Contribution form.

Can I contribute later in the year?

Yes. PTA accepts donations throughout the school year. However, if teachers receive their Wish Night contributions early in the year, it makes it easier for them to budget accordingly.

Your Wish Night contribution is 100% tax-deductible as a charitable contribution (Tax ID #95-6206522).

Many companies will match your contribution.  Don’t forget to find out if yours is one of them.

Contribute online below or mail a check along with your donation form to: Arroyo Vista, Attn: Wish Night, 335 El Centro St.



Questions about Wish Night?  Contact Panda Korman, Wish Night Genie (VP of Wish Night).